Bolaaay tao …. MyType!

I was un-employed from the past two months. Initially I was good to take some rest at home give time to your family but after a week at max I felt that I am not remained more then a Sabzi-fruit fetcher. Gradually things started to convert from peaceful life to frustrating situation. Mean while I got couple of offers but the pay scale was very low but after 2 months when everyone started insisting me to get in somewhere I joined FND Consultancy Engineering. I joined there as my thought was that after an experience of a year I can start my own small business/projects but as this firm provides a total building solution therefore Mechanical engineers play a very important role in it and I don’t know even ABC of mechanical. Plus the job was quiet boring; you are stick to an auto cad drawing for months planning the electrical/data/voice networks following IEEE and IET standards and for that lot of reading is involved.

 

When I joined there, the first day I came to know from Munir Memon that there is a vacancy at MIC {Microsoft Innovation Center} and the job is of my type …. Now what is my type, I’ll explain later. (A)

 

I gave the interview, selected for the post and am serving at MIC.

 

MIC is basically the 2nd in Asia and I guess 72nd in world. The basic objective of MIC is to provide a communication medium b/w the End user and solution provider. I have explained this in a line but you can write a novel on it.

There is a research center loaded with hi-fi and latest equipments along with a server room based on Intel Standards.

Not where am I in it! ….. good question! 😛

My part here is to manage all the activities which come under the domain of MIC, from trainings to workshops , seminars to MIC internal office matters I am the owner of all (my boss says 😉 ). Basically it’s a dynamic work {my type!} in which you interact with the cream of IT World plus it includes managing part… and its ma passion! Special thankx to munirus for providing the opportunity. 😛

That’s why it’s … my type! … samja kia!

stainless Haseeb 

7 Comments

  1. lubz said,

    October 1, 2007 at 10:48 am

    Contratz Haseeb! 🙂
    May you acheive success beyond your dreams!

  2. Hina said,

    October 1, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    That’s great news.. bolay to your type!! 😀 Congratulations!

  3. October 4, 2007 at 12:42 pm

    bolay tuu chaaaah gayooo
    job hi job hai koi masla hi nahi hai

    yahan kab tak tiknae ka irada hia??

    best of luck
    rangeenian hian k nahi?? ya phir boring 😛

  4. Rakesh said,

    October 4, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    That is a position of great responsibility I must say. Congratulations man.

  5. October 15, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    Haseeb that is truly your type. You have got your dream job. Good luck with it

  6. October 18, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    .

    yaar really….
    it IS ur typo job…
    haseeeb bhai…
    hamari graduation tak khooob PR bana lo…
    phir ham JOBs keh lie aap se pawwa lagwaeinge 😀

    .

  7. October 26, 2007 at 2:16 am

    Congrats


Leave a Reply

