I m Proud Pakistani

From the past couple of years I didn’t celebrated Independence Day like I used to, during my childhood. I still remember the competition among cousins; who has the longest flag displayed at his home.

Surprisingly this year, I am getting a feeler and I guess everybody must be getting it that people are so fed-up of the abnormal happenings and uncertain situations in Pakistan that they are least bothered about the Independence Day. At max they are just happy to get a one day off and rest (at home).

I know I am sharing it at 11th hour but still, I believe this can make a difference.

This year I have attempted to create a change, revive the patriotism among all, make people to think as Pakistani, think that this is their own country, give them the feeling “whatever is the situation, whoever is responsible, it’s(Pakistan) mine!, I love it!, will die for it!”

The way I have decided to make revive this passion is first develop my surrounding as “I am” celebrating Independence Day, a Flag on CAR, a badge on chest and long flag at any prominent location at home would do.

This will compel people to ask me the question “Are you celebrating 14-August!” or they’ll pass a comment “Aur Patriotic!” and my answer would be: aren’t you celebrating! (With a surprised emotion) afterward I’ll induce in his brain that this is his country, he is also responsible to take care of it and the minimum he can do for it is to LOVE it!

-stainless Haseeb

Proud Pakistani

P.S: I planned this activity but had no plans to post anything on blog; the credit goes to Rabia Sameem (http://rsameem.wordpress.com). She motivated me to write something on my blog for the Independence Day. Thank you Miss Patriotic! 😉

8 Comments

  1. united4justice said,

    August 13, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    abai tu Pakistani hai ??????? :S

  2. Zain Abbas said,

    August 15, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    Well done!

  3. August 15, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    readers please leave comments 🙂

  4. Shaheer Shahid said,

    August 18, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    i do agree that patriotism is abating in our country.I do remember the day of my childhood when i and my ousins use to decorate our homes with flags and “jahandiya”but..now…i myself have given up such things…really dont know y..i see my younger brother how is 10yrs old i get surprised cz he never asks for flag etc…thats y i also decided to take him out on 14aug night so that he may also get that feeling of patriosm…

  5. Shaheer Shahid said,

    August 18, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    asz

  6. August 18, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    nice to hear that! 🙂

  7. lightofquran said,

    September 9, 2008 at 3:25 am

    Aslam-o-Alaikum

    Ramadan Mubaruk. May you have a blessed month. Ameen

    http://LightOfQuran.Wordpress.com

  8. asadawan said,

    July 17, 2009 at 12:09 am

    mujay buhat fakhar he ke me subse phelay musalman hon or pher pakistani hon or (ALLAH) ka me jitna shukar aada karon kam he.


Leave a Reply

